IMG_0222The Nominating Committee has been working hard to put together the slate of candidates for the Search Committee. The Final Search Committee will be made up of seven people, five of which are elected by the congregation and two appointed by the board. This group will be representing the congregation as a whole in finding a new settled minister for People’s people. We have five people nominated by the committee, and so far, one by petition. If you would like to petition for yourself to be added to the candidates, please do so by this Sunday, March 23rd. Petitions are available from the church office. Your Nominees to date are:


  • Jeme Baker
  • Rochelle Habeck-Hunt
  • Dyrk Hamilton
  • Marj Lightner
  • Zoe Valette
  • Diane Worden (Petition)

The congregational vote will happen on Sunday, March 30th. We encourage all members to attend in person to ensure a quorum. If you are unable to attend due to extenuating circumstances by still want to vote, you can contact Missy Howse-Kurtz at We look forward to soon being able to announce your Ministerial Search Committee!

Thank you,

Your Nominating Committee Members

Jeme Baker, Tim Bartik, Nadine Godin-Nassaney, Sarah Hill, Missy Howse-Kurtz, Rick Johnson, and  Bob Wallis

Leave a Reply